track my ip
Best Handgun Training

Our Mission: To provide professional instruction and training while introducing Safe and Responsible Gun Ownership, use and activities.

The 2nd Ammendment guarantees the People The Right to Keep and Bear Arms


 36 State CCW Permit



This 36 state Concealed Weapons Permit can be obtained with a simple one day course from Best Handgun Training, and passing a criminal background check.

"Reciprocity" basically means that other states have a written agreement within certain states, which issues either a resident permit, or a non-resident permit.

When taking this course with Best Handgun Training, this course includes fingerprinting and a photo for your identification card, as well as an application to submit.

It is extremely important for the permit holder to keep abreast on each and every states laws once this permit is issued. State laws can change overnight (although rarely), and it is the permit holder's responsibility to confirm which states you are allowed to "carry" in.

Best Handgun Training Inc. assumes no liability or risk upon the issuance of this Non-Resident multi state firearms safety completion certificate. Prior to travel, check with the state which you may be carrying a concealed weapon in.  This is particularly important to avoid arrest and/or conviction of a crime which may consist of possession of a concealed weapon (loaded or unloaded).

As you will learn in the course, be aware that certain situations may get you arrested immediately, such as carrying or poses sing a weapon in a secured area of an airport, carrying on federal land, post offices or federal courthouses, churches or places of worship (in certain areas), school zones, tribal lands, and other prohibited areas.

This website alone is not designed to educate the public regarding firearm laws, and it is extremely important that you take a course in this subject, and even more important that you familiarize yourself with the laws of the state which you are travelling to or through.

There are many states which offer Non-Resident CCW permits.  However, you need to know the benefits of which state to apply in. 

These Non-Resident CCW permits are "Shall-Issue" States.  

At Best Handgun Training, your Instructor recommends either obtaining a Utah CCW (preferred), or obtaining a Florida CCW (costs more). The instructors at Best Handgun Training do certify you for both states.

Best Handgun Training is an authorized CCW instructor for the State of Utah, issuing both resident and Non-Resident CCW completion certificates, after successful course completion. Certified by the Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification (Department of Public Safety), your application process may take from 30-60 days after submission. 

For more detailed information on State CCW Reciprocity Information, click on this link.

CA is a "may-issue" stateThis 36 state permit does not apply within the State of CA. If you reside in CA, click on this link.  Every county within CA handles issuance of CCW permits in a different manner.

Call at anytime if you have any questions.

(916) 295-8489



Best Handgun Training Pistol 1

SigSauer Rifle

Best Handgun Training Handgun Accessories 



Join the NRA now and SAVE $10.00